Foreign Language

World Language Department

"A language enables you to communicate with others without seeming arrogant enough to expect them to speak English"

(Angela Gallagher-Brett)

Mayfield High School is fortunate enough to offer 4 different foreign languages: French, German (which is being phased out), Italian, and Spanish. Each of these languages begin with Level I and finish with AP Level V. Our programs are aligned to the state curriculum, and our faculty have native or near native fluency of the languages. The Foreign Language Department teachers are innovative, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. Stop in and say "Guten Tag" or "Bonjour" or "Buon Giorno" or "¡Buenos Días!"

Department Members

French:

Gina Burich
gburich@mayfieldschools.org  
440-995-6973


Louise Vouk
lvouk@mayfieldschools.org  
440-995-7870

Italian:

Silvia Marotta  
smarotta@mayfieldschools.org  
440-995-6977


Alison Rolf          
arolf@mayfieldschools.org   
440-995-6979


Melissa Sanson                
mfini@mayfieldschools.org   
440-995-6926


Spanish:

Phil Deaton        
pdeaton@mayfieldschools.org 
440-995-6978


Stephenie Potts-Peteritis
spots-peteritis@mayfieldschools.org  
440-995-6976


Oscar Sarmiento  
osarmiento@mayfieldschools.org       
440-995-6981


Jerry Turk            
jturk@mayfieldschools.org                         
440-995-6983

© Copyright2017. Mayfield City Schools. All Rights Reserved. Non Discrimination Policy School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website