Foreign Language

World Language Department

 
Words to Live By 
"A language enables you to communicate with others without seeming arrogant enough to expect them to speak English"
(Angela Gallagher-Brett, Linguist and Education Developer)

The Department Overview 
Mayfield High School is fortunate enough to offer 3 different foreign languages: French, Italian, and Spanish. Each of these languages begin with Level I and finish with AP Level V. Our programs are aligned to the state curriculum, and our faculty have native or near native fluency of these languages. The Foreign Language Department teachers are innovative, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. Stop in and say "Bonjour", "Buon Giorno" or "¡Buenos Días!"
 

Department Members

 
French Flag
French:
 
Gina Burich 
gburich@mayfieldschools.org
440-995-6973
French 1
French 2
French 4 Honors
AP French Language & Culture 
 
Louise Vouk
lvouk@mayfieldschools.org  
440-995-7870
French 3/Honors
 
Flag of Italy
Italian:

Silvia Marotta  
smarotta@mayfieldschools.org  
440-995-6977
Italian 2

Alison Rolf          
arolf@mayfieldschools.org   
440-995-6979
Italian 1
Self-Paced Italian 2
Italian 3/Honors

Melissa Fini-Sanson                
mfini@mayfieldschools.org   
440-995-6926
Italian 1
Italian 4 Honors
AP Italian Language & Culture
 
 
Spanish:

Phillip Deaton         
pdeaton@mayfieldschools.org 
440-995-6978
Spanish 1
Spanish 4 Honors

Stephanie Potts-Petretis
spots-peteritis@mayfieldschools.org  
440-995-6976
Spanish 1
Spanish 2

Oscar Sarmiento  
osarmiento@mayfieldschools.org       
440-995-6981
Spanish 2
Spanish 3/Honors

Jerry Turk            
jturk@mayfieldschools.org                         
440-995-6983
Spanish 2
Spanish 3/Honors
AP Spanish Language & Culture 

© Copyright2022. Mayfield City Schools. All Rights Reserved. Non Discrimination Policy School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website